Aliza in Portland

AlizaPSO

Hello! My name is Aliza and I am serving a year as a VISTA Code Corps member at Boys & Girls Clubs of Portland Metropolitan Area. I am incredibly grateful to be a part of such an amazing team. My background is in nonprofits and I have become passionate about finding opportunities for low-income and minority youth to get involved in STEM. This most likely developed from growing up in a family of social workers and engineers. I am particularly excited to work with volunteers, do community outreach, and learn how to code! In the future, I would love to learn how to program and utilize technology to serve the community (nonprofits, education, or healthcare). It has been a great experience so far and I am excited to see how the rest of the year unfolds.

Leave a Reply

