LET IT BE

Greetings, my name is Paige Spillman, and I’m affectionately known at my club as “Google.” I originally hail from St. Louis, but went to college at Rockhurst University in Kansas City where I graduated in May 2015 with a degree in Business Administration and an emphasis in Marketing.  I applied to several AmeriCorps positions, not sure what to expect and was overjoyed when I was excepted into the first ever Code Corps VISTA’s group! This is an amazing group of people to be a part of and I cannot wait to see what we can do in partnership with Google and the Boys and Girls Club. I am currently working with Kelly Rosiles-Villagomez in Chicago, where the students we work with have already grabbed a hold of our hearts. Jumping right in and working with the kids in the Chicago clubs has lit a fire within me to implement a lasting program for future club members to experience and hopefully inspire them to dream big for themselves.

Cheers,

Paige

PS  The title is one of my favorite songs, control what you can and let the rest be.

One thought on “LET IT BE

Leave a Reply

